Materials

Further work update!

A successful crit session with my tutor and peers, resulted in a busy and productive day in the studios.

Further developments in my work has led to the possible edition of coloured transparent perspex. Happy with my work so far, I feel the painted wooden boards exhibited on the floor are resolved, yet something else is needed in order for the work to be complete.

So far, my work has taken inspiration from artists such as Vanessa Beecroft and Matthew Stone, with particular regards to the colours they have used.

Keeping their colour pallet in mind, I have so far kept to contemporary colours reminiscent to those found in magazine advertisements.  When choosing the colours for the perspex, I still stuck to this choosing a transparent blue and yellow, however, looking back over previous works based on this subject matter, I added a splash of red after seeing how it worked in these previous pieces.

Leave a Reply

